1 855 ROUTE DC (768-8332) OR 514-623-3100

3pl

What is 3PL (3rd Party Logistics)

Third-party logistics (abbreviated as 3PL, or TPL) is an organization’s long term commitment of outsourcing its distribution services to third-party logistics businesses.[1]
Third-party logistics providers typically specialize in integrated operations of warehousing and transportation services that can be scaled and customized to customers’ needs, based on market conditions, to meet the demands and delivery service requirements for their products. Services often extend beyond logistics to include value-added services related to the production or procurement of goods, such as services that integrate parts of the supply chain. A provider of such integrated services is referenced as a third-party supply chain management provider (3PSCM), or as a supply chain management service provider (SCMSP). 3PL targets particular functions within supply management, such as warehousing, transportation, or raw material provision
The global 3PL market reached $75 billion in 2014, and grew to $157 billion in the US; demand growth for 3PL services in the US (7.4% YoY) outpaced the growth of the US economy in 2014. As of 2014, 80 percent of all Fortune 500 companies and 96 percent of Fortune 100 used some form of 3PL services.[3] (Source Wikipedia)

Here are the 6 key benefits of 3PL in supply chain management:

What we offer

At DC Transport and Logistics, we offer state of the art tracking abilities, warehousing technologies As well as a commitment to maintain a leading edge in the industry to serve our customers

Services

Knowledgebase

What is Next Day Delivery?

Next Day Delivery meaning Next-Day delivery is easy to understand once broken down.24-hour or overnight shipmentis next-day delivery. It’s attended as next-day because it’s shipped and delivered faster than...

In the News

CN – Winter Plan

Winter Plan CN has prepared this Winter Plan as required by the provisions of the Canada Transportation Act. The Plan does two things. First, it outlines the challenges CN...

Follow us

NEED A QUOTE?HAVE A QUESTION?

1 855 ROUTE DC (768-8332) OR 514-623-3100

3pl

Qu'est-ce que 3PL (logistique de tierce partie)

La logistique de tierce partie (abrégée 3PL ouTPL) est un engagement à long terme d’une organisation afin d’impartirses services dedistributionà des entreprises delogistique de tierce partie .[1]

Les fournisseurs de services logistiques de tierce partie se spécialisent généralement dans des opérations intégrées de services d’entreposage et detransportqui peuvent être adaptés et personnalisés en fonction des besoins des clients, en fonction de la conjoncture du marché, pour répondre à leurs exigences et à leurs demandes de services de livraison de leurs produits. Les services s’étendent souvent au-delà de la logistique pour inclure les services à valeur ajoutée liés à la production ou à l’achat de biens, tels que les services qui intègrent des parties de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. Un fournisseur de tels services intégrés est désigné comme un fournisseur de tierce partie de services de gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement (3PSCM) ou comme un fournisseur de services de gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement (SCMSP). 3PL vise des fonctions particulières dans la gestion de l’approvisionnement, comme l’entreposage, le transport ou la fourniture de matières premières.

Le marché mondial de 3PL a atteint 75 milliards de dollars en 2014, et a atteint 157 milliards de dollars aux États-Unis ; la croissance de la demande pour des services 3PL aux États-Unis (7,4 % d’une année à l’autre) a dépassé la croissance de l’économie américaine en 2014. En 2014, 80 % des entreprises du classementFortune 500et 96 % des entreprises du classement Fortune 100utilisaient une forme ou une autre de services 3PL.[3] (Source : Wikipedia)

Voici les 6 principaux avantages de 3PL dans la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement :

Ce que nous offrons

Chez DC Transport et Logistique, nous offrons des capacités de suivi de pointe, des technologies d’entreposage ainsi qu’un engagement à se maintenir en tête de file dans l’industrie pour bien desservir nos clients.

Prestations de service

Base de connaissances

Dans les nouvelles

Suivez-nous

Besoin d'un tarif?Vous avez une question?